Credentials

Licenses and Accreditations

Licenses and Accreditations

Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education Approved Provider.  NCBTMB provider # 150600-00.

Common Wealth of Virginia – Certified Massage Therapist

State of Washington – Certified Massage Therapist (#MA00012557)

Earn 21 continuing education hours

This Course meets ABMP and AMTA
Eligibility Requirements

The Muscle Release TechniqueSMWorkshop is accredited for 21 continuing education hours

1) ALABAMA (AL) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 16 CE hours every 2 years.  Go to:  www.almtbd.state.al.us/

a) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for workshops is applicable.
b) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for home study course is applicable.
c) The Muscle Release TechniqueSM workshop is approved for CE in Alabama for PT’ s and PTA’ s to meet the yearly requirement.
d) The Muscle Release TechniqueSM workshop is approved for CE in Alabama for Occupational Therapists and Occupational Therapists Assistants for 21 CE hours.

2) ALASKA (AK) – currently no regulatory process in place in this state

3) ARIZONA (AZ) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every 2 years (only 12 of the required 24 hours can be obtained through distance/correspondence learning).  Go to:  http://massagetherapy.az.gov/

a) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for workshops is applicable. (R4-15-302)
b) Only 12 hours of distance/correspondence learning is acceptable per licensing period. Therefore, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM home study course is acceptable for only 12 CE hours with this state. (R4-15-301)

4) ARKANSAS (AR) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 18 CE hours every two years.  Go to: www.arkansasmassagetherapy.com

a) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for workshops is applicable. Arkansas ID # 585, course #2004-450.
b) Home Study and online courses may be approved by the ASBMT however, since our course is hands-on in subject matter, it does not qualify with the ASBMT adopted rules and regulations that were revised on 9/13/10.

5) CALIFORNIA (CA) – The Senate Bill SB731 was signed into law on September 27, 2008 and became effective on January 1, 2009.  Shortly thereafter the California Massage Therapy Council (CAMTC) was founded as a non-profit massage therapy organization established to provide California Statewide Voluntary Massage Certification.  Go to:  www.camtc.org  Continuing education is not a requirement for certification at this time but it is recommended for continued professional growth.

6) COLORADO (CO) – effective 4/1/09 all massage therapists in the state had to be registered in order to practice.  No continuing education requirements at this time.  Go to:  www.dora.state.co.us/massage-therapists/index.htm

7) CONNECTICUT (CT) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every 4 years.  Go http://www.ct.gov/dph/cwp/view.asp?a="3121&q="389344

a) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for workshops is applicable.
b) Only 6 hours of internet based/distance learning programs is acceptable per licensing period. Therefore, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM home study course is acceptable for only 6 CE hours with this state.

8) DELAWARE (DE) requires LMT’ s to obtain 24 CE hours every 2 years (12 CE hours must be hands-on).  Go to:  www.dpr.delaware.gov/boards/massagebodyworks/

a) Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM workshop is approved by the Delaware Board of Massage Therapy for 21 hours of continuing education – 21 hours Core.
b) Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM home study course is approved by the Delaware Board of Massage Therapy for 12 hours of continuing education –  12 hours Core.

9) FLORIDA (FL) requires every massage practitioner to obtain 24 CE hours every 2 years.  Go to:  www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/massage/ma_ceu.html

a) Provider Number: 50-1690
b) Our company is a continuing education provider in this state and all workshops are approved for 21 CE hours.
c) As of September 1, 2007, at least 12 continuing education hours shall be taken via live classroom instruction.  See above web site for requirements for medical errors, Florida Laws and Rules, Professional Ethics, etc.  Therefore, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved for 6 CE hours in this state.

10) GEORGIA (GA) requires massage therapist licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every 2 years.  Go to:  www.sos.georgia.gov/plb/massage

a) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for workshops is applicable according to Georgia Board of Massage Therapy.
b)  Effective March 29, 2009, the Georgia Board of Massage Therapy revised the rule relating to the type of continuing education hours the Board will accept.  The primary revision to the rule requires that 12 of the required 24 CE hours be "direct, hands on, supervised instruction."  Therefore, Georgia therapists can only use 12 CE hours for Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course. 

11) HAWAII (HI) requires massage therapists to be licensed but no continuing education is required at this time. http://hawaii.gov/dcca/pvl/boards/massage

12) IDAHO (ID)  Beginning with the second renewal of their license, a licensee shall be required to complete a minimum of six (6) hours of continuing education (which shall include 1.0 hour in ethics) within the preceding twelve (12) months that meet the requirements in Sections 501, 502 and 503 of these rules.  The educational course setting may include a classroom, conference, seminar, on-line or a virtual.

13) ILLINOIS (IL) requires massage therapists to obtain 24 CE hours every 2 years.  Go to: http://idfpr.com/profs/info/massagetherapy.asp   

a) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for workshops is applicable.
b) Up to 12 hours of CE credit per renewal may be earned for completion of a self-study course therefore Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM home study course is acceptable for only 12 CE hours with this state.

14) INDIANA (IN) All massage therapists need to be state certified.  No CE hours are required at this time.  Go to:  www.in.gov/pla/massage.htm  

15) IOWA (IA) requires massage therapists to obtain 24 CE hours every 2 years.  Go to:  

http://idph.state.ia.us/licensure/massagetherapy.aspx

a) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for workshops is applicable.
b) Only 6 hours of credit obtained in independent study courses in the areas of massage/bodywork techniques, ethics, mandatory reporter training, and practice management is acceptable per licensing period. Therefore, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM home study course is acceptable for only 6 CE hours with this state.

16) KANSAS (KS) currently state licensure is not required.

17) KENTUCKY (KY) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every 2 years.  Go to:  http://bmt.ky.gov/

a) Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy for 21 CE hours.
b) Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy for 21 CE hours.

18) LOUISIANA (LA) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 12 CE hours each calendar year.  Go to:  www.labmt.org

a) LAP0046
b) Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the Louisiana State Board of Massage Therapy for a maximum of 21 CE hours (presenter – Michael Young).

19) MAINE (ME) no CE hours required in this state. 
Go to:  http://maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensing/professions/massage/index.htm

20) MARYLAND (MD) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.mdmassage.org

a) Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, but only 18 CE hours is accepted by the Massage Therapy Advisory Committee because ethics and communicable disease requirements are not included in this course syllabus.
b) Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, but only 18 CE hours is accepted by the Massage Therapy Advisory Committee because ethics and communicable disease requirements are not included in this course syllabus.

21) MASSACHUSETTS (MA) State licensure of massage therapists is required.  There are no continuing education requirements as of February 2012.   Check for updates at www.mass.gov/dpl/boards/mt/index

22) MICHIGAN (MI) Application and licensure of massage therapists must be completed by 11/29/2014.  Check for updates at http://www.michigan.gov/lara/0,4601,7-154-352999_63294_27529_53660---,00.html

23) MINNESOTA (MN) currently state licensure is not required.  Check for updates www.health.state.mn.us/divs/hpsc/hop/ocap/geninfo.html

24) MISSISSIPPI (MS) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 12 CE hours every year.  Go to:  www.msbmt.state.ms.us/

a) Provider # MAP 014 - due to slowdown in economic times we did not renew our providership to offer continuing education credits to students licensed in Mississippi after 12/31/08.

25) MISSOURI (MO) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 12 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.pr.mo.gov/massage.asp

a) CE hours are required for massage therapists but there is currently no process in place for this state to approve such courses.
b) Therefore, since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted.
c) Therefore, since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted.

26) MONTANA (MT) Requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 12 CE hours every two years. Go to: http://bsd.dli.mt.gov/license/bsd_boards/lmt_board/board_page.asp

a) CE hours are required for massage therapists but there is currently no process in place for this state to approve such courses.
b) Therefore, since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted.
c) Therefore, since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted.

27) NEBRASKA (NE) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  http://dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/Pages/crl_mhcs_mass_massage.aspx 

a) This program, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshops, is approved for 21 hours of continuing compentency by the Nebraska Board of Massage Therapy.
b) Rules set forth by the Nebraska Board of Examiners in Massage Therapy state that only home study programs relating to ethics will be acceptable for renewal.  Therefore, our home study course is no longer accepted by the Nebraska Board of Examiners in Massage Therapy.

28) NEVADA (NV) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 12 CE hours each renewal period.  Go to:  www.massagetherapy.nv.gov

a) Repetitive Use Injury Therapy (RUIT)® is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education approved provider so 21 hours of continuing education credit for Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM workshop is applicable.
b) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the Nevada State Board of Massage Therapists.

29) NEW HAMPSHIRE (NH) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 12 CE hours each renewal period. 
Go to:  www.dhhs.nh.gov/oos/blc/massage/index.htm

a) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services.
b) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services.

30) NEW JERSEY (NJ) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 20 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.state.nj.us/lps/ca/nursing/mass.htm

a) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the New Jersey Board of Nursing, Massage, Bodywork & Somatic Therapy Program..
b) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the New Jersey Board of Nursing, Massage, Bodywork & Somatic Therapy Program.

31) NEW MEXICO (NM) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 16 CE hours per renewal period.  Go to:  www.rld.state.nm.us/boards/Massage_Therapy_Requirements_and_Continuing_Education.aspx

a) The Massage Therapy Board does not evaluate specific courses or programs for continuing education credit. However, since Michael Young's Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the New Mexico Massage Therapy Board.
b) Since Michael Young's Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is a technique course, the New Mexicao Massage Therapy Board will not accept continuing education from this home study course even though it has been approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB).

32) NEW YORK (NY) The Board of Regents approved regulations to implement the statutory requirement (section 7807 the Education law) that becomes effective January 1, 2012, requiring 36 hours of mandatory continuing education for re-registration of licensed massage therapists every three years.  This requirement will be phased in during the first three years. 
Go to:  http://www.op.nysed.gov/prof/mt/mtcenotice.htm 

Our workshops and home study course have not been approved by the New York State Massage Therapy Board of Regents.

33) NORTH CAROLINA (NC) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.bmbt.org

a) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the North Carolina Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy.
b) Subject to limitations set forth by the North Carolina Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course (approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) is accepted by the North Carolina Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy for a maximum of 12 CE hours.

34) NORTH DAKOTA (ND) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 32 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.ndboardofmassage.com

a) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the North Dakota Board of Massage.
b) Subject to limitations set forth by the North Dakota Board of Massage, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course-approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) is accepted by the North Dakota Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy for a maximum of 12 CE hours.

35) OHIO (OH) no CE hours required for massage therapists in this state. 
Go to:  http://med.ohio.gov/mt_about_massage_therapy.htm 

a) Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechiqueSM workshop is approved by the Ohio Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy and Athletic Trainers Board for 21 contact hours for occupational therapists and occupational therapist assistants.

36) OKLAHOMA (OK) currently state licensure is not required.

37) OREGON (OR) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 25 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.oregon.gov/OBMT/index.shtml

a) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the Oregon Board of Massage.
b) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the Oregon Board of Massage.  However, 12 of the required hours each licensing period must be contact hours (defined as instruction involving other massage and bodywork practitioners).  Therefore only 13 hours can be non-contact (through home study) during a licensing period.  The remaining 8 hours can be carried over to the next licensing period.

38) PENNSYLVANIA (PA) requires licensess to complete 24 hours of continuing education credit every 2 years.  Go to:  www.dos.state.pa.us/massagetherapy

a) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the Pennsylvania Board of Massage Therapy.
b) The Pennsylvania Board of Massage Therapy requires a minimum of 16 hours of continuing education to be earned through contact hours.  Therefore, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release Technique
SM Home Study Course-approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) is accepted for a maximum of 8 CE hours.



39) RHODE ISLAND (RI) no CE hours required for massage therapists in this state.  Go to:  http://www.health.ri.gov/licenses/healthcare/index.php#massage

40) SOUTH CAROLINA (SC) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 12 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.llr.state.sc.us/POL/massagetherapy/

a) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the South Carolina Board of Massage/Bodywork Therapy.
b) Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the South Carolina Board of Massage/Bodywork Therapy.

41) SOUTH DAKOTA (SD) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 8 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.doh.sd.gov/boards/massage/

a.  The Board of Directors voted at their October 14, 2008 meeting as follows:  "The Board accepts continuing education pre-approved by NCBTMB ........."  Therefore Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the South Dakota Board of Massage Therapy.
b.  Self study courses (such as video tapes) will earn no more than 4 of the required 8 hours.  Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, but due to the above stated requirements of this state, only 4 hours are accepted by the South Dakota Board of Massage Therapy.

42) TENNESSEE (TN) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 25 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  http://health.state.tn.us/boards/massage

a. Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is approved by the Tennessee Board of Massage Licensure.
b. Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the Tennessee Board of Massage Licensure.

43) TEXAS (TX) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 12 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.dshs.state.tx.us/massage

a. Provider # CE0016
b. Michael Young has completed all of the requirements, in accordance with Texas Occupations Code, for a CE Provider for Massage Therapists. Therefore, Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved for 21 CE hours.
c. In accordance with the new rules, online CE in non technique subjects is acceptable as of 2009.  Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course teaches a technique, this home study course is not accepted for CE hours in this state. 

44) UTAH (UT) no CE hours required for massage therapists in this state. 
Go to:  www.dopl.utah.gov/licensing/massage_therapy.html

45) VERMONT (VT) currently state licensure is not required.

46) VIRGINIA (VA) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  www.dhp.virginia.gov/nursing/default.htm

a. Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is approved by the Board of Nursing, Department of Health Professions.
b. Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is approved by the Board of Nursing, Department of Health Professions.

47) WASHINGTON (WA) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every two years.  These 24 CE hours fall under specific guidelines for content.  Go to:  

www.doh.wa.gov/LicensesPermitsandCertificates/ProfessionsNewReneworUpdate/MassageTherapists.aspx

a. A minimum of four hours must be in professional ethics, communication and/or Washington State massage laws and regulations.  Two of these hours must include professional roles and boundaries.
b. A minimum of eight hours must be direct supervised massage skills training.
c.  Therefore, since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Workshop does not include the items specified under item (a), his workshop only qualifies for 20 CE hours with the Washington State Department of Health Massage Therapy Program.
d.  Therefore, since  Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM Home Study Course does not include the items specified under items (a) and (b), this home study course only qualifies for twelve hours with the Washington State Department of Health Massage Therapy Program.

48) WASHINGTON DC (DC) will require 12 CE hours every two years.  Go to:  

http://doh.dc.gov/node/146342

a. This state requires three (3) hours of professional ethics.  The remaining  nine (9) hours shall be in massage related course work by a board approved provider of which six (6) shall be completed in a live classroom setting by an appropriate instructor.
b.  Therefore, since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, 9 CE hours are accepted by the Board of Massage Therapy in the District of Columbia.
c.  Therefore, since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM home study course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, three CE hours are accepted by the Board of Massage Therapy in the District of Columbia.

49) WEST VIRGINIA (WV) requires massage therapy licensees to obtain 24 CE hours every two years.  Of the required 24 CE hours, at least 3 CE hours must be in professional ethics.  Go to:  www.wvmassage.org

a. Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM workshop is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the West Virginia Massage Therapy and Bodywork Certification Board.
b. Since Michael Young’ s Muscle Release TechniqueSM home study course is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) for 21 CE hours, the same number of CE hours is accepted by the West Virginia Massage Therapy and Bodywork Certification Board.

50) WISCONSIN (WI) - Beginning with the renewal period commencing on March 1, 2015, each Massage Therapist/Bodywork Therapist must complete 24 hours of continuing education, including two (2) hours of ethics, to renew a license.   Acceptable continuing education must cover topics within the scope of practice of massage therapy and bodywork therapy or related business practices.  The topic of at least two (2) of the total continuing education hours in each biennium shall be ethics.

   http://dsps.wi.gov/Licenses-Permits/Credentialing/Health-Professions

51) WYOMING (WY) currently state licensure is not required.

52)  CANADA  -  Massage Therapist Association of Alberta.  Go to:  www.mtaalberta.com 

a.  Muscle Release Technique-Home Study is approved for 10.5 primary credits by the Massage Therapist Association of Alberta.  Current approval period expires Dec. 13, 2013.